Italy
Craig Hella Johnson
June/July 2016

Passion of Italy 2016 with Craig Hella Johnson

Passion of Italy 2016 Choral Festival


Download Prospectus button
 


ROME FESTIVAL

Monday, June 27: Departure

Tuesday, June 28: Land at Rome airport, Introduction to Rome, Check in, Dinner (daily)

Wednesday, June 29: Breakfast (daily), Tour the Colosseum and Roman Forum, Combined rehearsal with Craig Hella Johnson

Thursday, June 30: Combined rehearsal with Craig Hella Johnson, Guided walking tour of the historical centre of Rome, Individual concert option

Friday, July 1: Day in Vatican City, Tour the Vatican Museums, Combined choir sings Mass at St Peter’s Basilica under the direction of Craig Hella Johnson (tbd) 

Saturday, July 2: Dress rehearsal, Explore Rome, Individual performances and Gala Concert under the direction of Craig Hella Johnson

Sunday, July 3:  Transfer to airport and return home OR Continue to Florence

 

FLORENCE FESTIVAL

Sunday, July 3: Travel to Pisa, Optional individual community concert in the greater Pisa area,  Arrive in the spa town of Montecatini, Check in

Monday, July 4: Tour Florence, Individual performances and Gala Concert under the direction of Craig Hella Johnson

Tuesday, July 5: Depart for home or continue to Venice

 

VENICE EXTENSION

Tuesday, July 5 Transfer to Tronchetto Pier, Sail to Venice, Guided visit of the historical center of Venice, Transfer to Mestre, Check in

Wednesday, July 6: Return to Venice, Explore the pathways, waterways and sights of this lagoon community, Optional individual concert

Thursday, July 7: Transfer to airport and return home

Passion of Italy 2016 with Craig Hella Johnson